of ink + insight
of ink and insight podcast
Small problems
2
0:00
-9:28

Small problems

Trying to do big things in a small space
2
The ‘snug’ studio space - photo by Cynthia Berg, 2022

For all of you out there making your art at the kitchen table or in a corner of the basement…..I see you. I feel your pain.

The problems of a small studio are about more than just storage. I’ve been struggling with my small space since I started making art about two years ago.

But I found one solution that has really changed my whole practice. It’s not perfect - but it’s a BIG improvement.

Tell me what you’ve done to make the most of a small studio space in the comments!

Leave a comment

Mentioned:

The Walker System


A little photography, a little poetry, a little inspiration to move your pen across the page, your brush over the canvas, a spark for your creative courage.

This is the MUSELETTER you’ll look forward to receiving. And it’s not on Substack.

SUBSCRIBE

2 Comments
of ink + insight
of ink and insight podcast
Awaken your muses and unravel mindful, compassionate self-discovery. The creative tools & inspiration you need are already all around you. Expect plenty of prompts for writing, photography, contemplation and artmaking with beautiful creator interviews and reflections from mixed media artist Cynthia Berg.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed