of ink + insight
of ink and insight podcast
The first step's a doozy
2
0:00
-12:01

The first step's a doozy

Starting something amazing in 2023
2
person standing on mountain cliff
Photo by Alan Tang on Unsplash

In this episode, I continue where my last Museletter left off, inspired by a chapter in the book The Adjacent Possible by Nancy Hillis M.D., to explore what holds me/us back from starting.

Turns out, there’s an explanation for why it’s so hard to go from NOTHING to SOMETHING - and it’s not because we’re lazy.

And if you think you’re not READY to start, keep in mind that readiness might actually wreak havoc with your creativity.

Change is hard. Let’s do it together. Enjoy.

Subscribe to the Of Ink + Insight Museletter

Read The Adjacent Possible by Nancy Hillis M.D.

Leave a comment


I’ve started something new already this year. It’s a Pinterest page!

I’ve been putting it off because I didn’t feel ready. And then, I just decided to go for it. Guess what? I already have ONE follower!

Enjoy the humble beginnings and follow me there if you’re a Pinterest user. xo

2 Comments
of ink + insight
of ink and insight podcast
Awaken your muses and unravel mindful, compassionate self-discovery. The creative tools & inspiration you need are already all around you. Expect plenty of prompts for writing, photography, contemplation and artmaking with beautiful creator interviews and reflections from mixed media artist Cynthia Berg.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed